Close your Outlook.com account
发布时间:2026-08-12 | 浏览:7
To permanently close your Outlook.com email account, you need to close your Microsoft account.
When you close your Microsoft account, your email and contacts are deleted from our servers and can't be recovered. If you use your Microsoft account with Xbox, Skype, OneDrive, or other Microsoft services, you'll no longer be able to access those services. You will also lose access to any saved BitLocker recovery keys .
Steps to take before closing your Outlook.com account
To close your account, click the button below and follow the instructions.
To close your account, you will have to sign in first. If you can't sign in, Contact Microsoft Support .
If your account has been hacked and you want to recover it, see My Outlook.com account has been hacked .
To learn more about what happens when you close your Microsoft account, see How to close your Microsoft account .
Close your account
My Outlook.com account has been hacked
Unblock my Outlook.com account
If you just want to sign out of Outlook.com
How to close your Microsoft account
Reopen your Microsoft account
Still need help?
You can also get support from other Outlook.com users in our Community forum , or get help by selecting Contact Support below:
Thank you for your feedback!